LIFE

As a real estate developer, we have a fantastic influence on life.

Our buildings determine how the city looks like; now, but also tomorrow and in the next decades. We color urban life and shape the skyline. But we do much more than that; we color the life of the people living and working in our buildings.

And not a single life is standard. They are all unique, surprising, exciting and original. Therefore, we never build standard projects. Therefore, we shamelessly spend a lot of time on beauty and details. On creating a unique and real experience. On searching for exceptional locations and designing special interiors.

That focus can be found in all of our projects. Whether we give industrial heritage a third life or build student accommodation in an unexploited urban area for the first time, our architecture is everywhere adapted to real life.

That is why our name is 'L.I.F.E.' (Living In Funky Environments)

Serge Hannecart and Toon Haverals are the driving forces behind LIFE.

Serge, founder of LIFE, has more than 25 years of experience in the field of real estate and has put his signature on hundreds of projects. His keen eye for detail and beauty are major motives when he conceives and designs innovative concepts and have allowed him to passionately perform his job in the past, now and in the future.

Toon, CEO of LIFE, has as a degree in civil engineering with an executive master in Real Estate Management. This background, combined with over 10 years of experience in the development and operational management of real estate, makes him the perfect person to stand at the helm of LIFE. Toon considers it as a responsibility but also as a privilegeto enhance the life quality of our clients through real estate. “By challenging ourselves and rethinking new ways of working and living, we are able to build a solid foundation for future proof development and long lasting quality.
Bricks as a means, not as a reason."

As a team, Serge and Toon will continue to shape the architectural landscape and put LIFE even more visibly on the map, across Belgian borders.


All members of the LIFE team want to contribute to the same purpose: developing projects attracting the attention because of their architectural qualities, their living value and - last but not least - their contribution to increase the city experience.

Therefore, we bundle particularly many assets in one team: talented architects, best in their field project managers, out of the box-thinking marketeers, inspiring sellers, geniuses in the field of accountancy and an acquisition department with a strong vision of the future.

Meet our fantastic team!

LIFE IS PEOPLE

LIFE-medewerker_Bart.jpg
WE LOVE BART
LIFEers_Lauranne-05.jpg
WE LOVE LAURANNE
LIFEers_Cilia-01.jpg
WE LOVE CILIA
LIFEers_Isabel-05.JPG
WE LOVE ISABEL
LIFEers_Kris-01.jpg
WE LOVE KRIS
LIFEers_Roxanne-01.JPG
WE LOVE ROXANNE
LIFEers_Philippe-01.JPG
WE LOVE PHILIPPE
LIFEers_Anja.JPG
WE LOVE ANJA
LIFEers_Ann-1.jpg
WE LOVE ANN
LIFEers_Martin-1.JPG
WE LOVE MARTIN
LIFE-medewerker_Bram.jpg
WE LOVE BRAM
LIFEers_Arne-02.jpg
WE LOVE ARNE
LIFEers_Frank-04.jpg
WE LOVE FRANK
LIFEers_Leslie-03.jpg
WE LOVE LESLIE
LIFEers_Matthias-01.jpg
WE LOVE MATTHIAS
LIFEers_Oliver-01.JPG
WE LOVE OLIVER
LIFEers_Hilde-1.JPG
WE LOVE HILDE
LIFEers_Severine-2.JPG
WE LOVE SEVERINE
LIFEers_Katinka-1.jpg
WE LOVE KATINKA
LIFEers_Michael-1.jpg
WE LOVE MICHAËL
LIFEers_Kristof-01.jpg
WE LOVE KRISTOF
LIFEers_Jacky-02.jpg
WE LOVE JACKY
LIFEers_Tom-03.jpg
WE LOVE TOM
LIFEers_Michelle-01.jpg
WE LOVE MICHELLE
LIFEers_Yolanda-01.jpg
WE LOVE YOLANDA
LIFEers_Herman-100.JPG
WE LOVE HERMAN
LIFEers_Johan-01.JPG
WE LOVE JOHAN
LIFEers_Didier-02.JPG
WE LOVE DIDIER
LIFEers_Sigrid-2.jpg
WE LOVE SIGRID

LIFE

En tant que promoteurs immobiliers, nous avons un impact fantastique sur la vie.

Nos bâtiments déterminent l'aspect de la ville; aujourd'hui, mais également demain et dans les décennies à venir. Nous mettons en couleur la vie urbaine et façonnons la ligne d'horizon. Mais nous faisons beaucoup plus que cela; nous mettons en couleur la vie des personnes qui habitent et travaillent dans nos bâtiments.

Et aucune de ces vies n'est standardisée. Elles sont toutes uniques, surprenantes, passionnantes et originales. Voilà pourquoi nous ne développons jamais de projets standardisés. Voilà pourquoi nous consacrons - sans scrupules - beaucoup de temps à la beauté, aux détails, à la création d'une expérience unique et réelle ainsi qu'à la recherche de lieux exceptionnels et à la conception d'intérieurs particuliers.

Cet accent est présent dans tous nos projets. Peu importe si nous offrons une troisième vie au patrimoine industriel ou si nous construisons pour la première fois des logements pour étudiants dans un espace urbain inexploité; partout, notre architecture est adaptée à la vraie vie.


Voilà pourquoi nous nous appelons 'L.I.F.E.' (Living in Funky Environnements)

Serge Hannecart et Toon Haverals sont les forces motrices de LIFE.

Serge, fondateur de LIFE, a plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans le monde immobilier et a réalisé des centaines de projets. Conduit par la beauté et muni d’un œil vif pour les détails, il est le créateur passionné et innovateur de concepts témoins de sa personnalité et son élan.

Toon, CEO de LIFE, a obtenu son diplôme d’ingénieur civil ainsi qu’un master exécutif en gestion immobilière, avant d’obtenir 10 ans d'expérience dans le développement et la gestion immobilière. Il est clair pour Toon que c'est sa responsabilité et son privilège de créer un environnement immobilier qui envisage à augmenter la qualité générale de la vie de tous nos clients. « En nous mettant au défi et en repensant de nouvelles façons de travailler et de vivre, nous sommes en mesure de construire une base solide pour un développement preuve du futur et de qualité durable. Bricks as a means, not as a reason. »

En duo, Serge et Toon continueront de façonner le paysage belge ainsi que d’introduire LIFE à l’étranger.
Leur entrepreneuriat et créativité constituent la base essentielle de LIFE.



Tous les membres de l'équipe de LIFE veulent contribuer au même objectif: développer des projets qui se font remarquer par leurs qualités architecturales, leur valeur résidentielle et leur capacité d'enrichir l'expérience urbaine.

Voilà pourquoi nous réunissons énormément d'atouts en une seule équipe: des architectes talentueux, les meilleurs gestionnaires de projet (dans leur domaine), des professionnels ingénieux du marketing, des vendeurs inspirants, des génies comptables et un département des acquisitions avec une solide vision d'avenir.

Découvrez notre équipe fantastique!

LIFE IS PEOPLE

LIFE-medewerker_Bart.jpg
WE LOVE BART
LIFEers_Lauranne-05.jpg
WE LOVE LAURANNE
LIFEers_Cilia-01.jpg
WE LOVE CILIA
LIFEers_Stephanie-01.jpg
WE LOVE STEPHANIE
LIFEers_Isabel-05.JPG
WE LOVE ISABEL
LIFEers_Kris-01.jpg
WE LOVE KRIS
LIFEers_Roxanne-01.JPG
WE LOVE ROXANNE
LIFEers_Jade--1.JPG
WE LOVE JADE
LIFEers_Tomas--1.JPG
WE LOVE TOMAS
LIFEers_Elke.JPG
WE LOVE ELKE
LIFEers_Martin-1.JPG
WE LOVE MARTIN
LIFE-medewerker_Bram.jpg
WE LOVE BRAM
LIFEers_Arne-02.jpg
WE LOVE ARNE
LIFEers_Frank-04.jpg
WE LOVE FRANK
LIFEers_Leslie-03.jpg
WE LOVE LESLIE
LIFEers_Matthias-01.jpg
WE LOVE MATTHIAS
LIFEers_Oliver-01.JPG
WE LOVE OLIVER
LIFEers_Liesbet-01.jpg
WE LOVE LIESBET
LIFEers_Herman-100.JPG
WE LOVE HERMAN
LIFEers_Johan-01.JPG
WE LOVE JOHAN
LIFEers_Hilde-1.JPG
WE LOVE HILDE
LIFEers_Severine-2.JPG
WE LOVE SEVERINE
LIFEers_Kristof-01.jpg
WE LOVE KRISTOF
LIFEers_Jacky-02.jpg
WE LOVE JACKY
LIFE-medewerker_Brian.jpg
WE LOVE BRIAN
LIFEers_Tom-03.jpg
WE LOVE TOM
LIFEers_Michelle-01.jpg
WE LOVE MICHELLE
LIFEers_Mila-01.jpg
WE LOVE MILA
LIFEers_Yolanda-01.jpg
WE LOVE YOLANDA
LIFEers_Iwan-02.jpg
WE LOVE IWAN
LIFEers_Philippe-01.JPG
WE LOVE PHILIPPE
LIFEers_Didier-02.JPG
WE LOVE DIDIER
LIFEers_Anja.JPG
WE LOVE ANJA